(1274)

Taamer R.

Licensed Peer Supporter

Accepting New Connections

"Meet everyone where they are at”…I am here to encourage you and to help you build up an arsenal of tools to use to help cope with any of a number of challenges you may be facing. Mostly, I am here to LISTEN and if asked, provide any feedback related to my own personal experience.

Willing to help others find local resources
English

About Taamer Refaat

Biography

My name is Taamer and I am an Organization Trained and a Licensed Peer Support Specialist. I started this journey a couple years ago by attending peer support groups through Project Return Peer Support Network (PRPSN) when I was struggling with grief and anger at becoming the only parent to my (then) 12 year old daughter, who lost her mother to cancer. Struggling to find resources, I came across an organization Project Return Peer Support Network (PRPSN) and their support groups through which I found support from others with shared lived experience, which really resonated with me. I would eventually apply for and complete the (PRPSN) training and internship program to become an Organizational trained (and now a Licensed) Peer Support Specialist through the State of California.

Specialties

My Recovery Story

My Motivation To Help

My motivation stems from a sense of giving back and helping to provide additional resources for those who do not have access to any.

My Chatrooms

My Services

1 : 1 Peer Support
Individual 1 : 1 Peer Support

Upcoming meetings

Monday, May 27
11:00 AM EST
Wednesday, May 29
Monday, June 03
11:00 AM EST
Wednesday, June 05
Monday, June 10
11:00 AM EST
Wednesday, June 12
Monday, June 17
11:00 AM EST
Wednesday, June 19
Monday, June 24
11:00 AM EST
Wednesday, June 26