(251)

Christina J.

Certified Peer Supporter

Accepting New Connections

Greetings! My name is Christina and I would be honored to support you along your journey of self discovery and healing.

English

About Christina Jones

Biography

Hello! I am a Certified Peer Specialist with experience in the areas of depression, anxiety, grief, addiction, family support, and trauma. I am a state certified WHAM (Whole Health Action Management) wellness coach, Certified Parent Peer Support Specialist, and experienced WRAP (Wellness Recovery Action Plan) group facilitator. I am also certified by the Psychiatric Rehabilitation Association as a Certified Psychiatric Rehabilitation Practitioner (CPRP). I feel honored and privileged to support peers along their recovery journey by using my training, lived experience, and compassionate connection.

Specialties

My Recovery Story

I am living a lifestyle focused on wellness and discovery. I see my challenges and experiences as stepping stones toward my purpose to support others.

My Motivation To Help

After experiencing the loss of my son and his father to suicide, I am motivated to support family and friends who support loved ones living with mental illness or addiction or who have lost loved ones to suicide. I also want to help peers recognize that a mental health diagnosis or substance use disorder does not prevent them from living the life they deserve and desire.

My Chatrooms

Certificate

My Services

Private Peer Support
Holistic Approach to Recovery and Mental Wellness

Upcoming meetings

Tuesday, May 28
Friday, May 31
07:00 PM EST
Tuesday, June 04
Friday, June 07
07:00 PM EST
Tuesday, June 11
Friday, June 14
07:00 PM EST
Tuesday, June 18
Friday, June 21
07:00 PM EST
Tuesday, June 25
Friday, June 28
07:00 PM EST