(1425)

Lori H.

State Certified Peer Supporter

Accepting New Connections

Hello friends... those that understand where I have been because you have or are going through the same things. I invite you to join in the power of being able to speak with others without judgement by meeting you where you are in the recovery process from substance use or mental health challenges. You are not alone and there is support!

Willing to help others find local resources
English

About Lori Holder

Biography

Struggling? I’ve been there! I am Lori and have lived with Bi-Polar II, anxiety and panic attacks, depression and PTSD from trauma and toxic relationships most of my adult life. I also have members of my inner circle that also live with various life challenges. I live on both sides of the mental health journey. I received my certification from UNC-Chapel Hill in Peer Support in 2014. However, I have been listening to others and sharing my own experiences most of my life. I have rebuilt my life several times and explored the question of “who am I” and “why am and I here” multiple times through life. I try to live by the motto of "Living Life Forward"

Specialties

My Recovery Story

My experiences in life have led me down many roads. Those roads taught me about loving myself, setting boundaries and valuing my own life to bring a new calm to my world,

My Motivation To Help

I am a certified HeyPeers facilitator and Peer Support saved my life. I have been successful in the recovery process and want to help others experiencing similar situations through understanding, respect, and empowerment. I offer one on one coaching and support. Contact me directly to schedule one on one sessions.

My Chatrooms

Mood Imbalances- Bipolar Support

Members: 427

Welcome to the chat for Bipolar Disorder, Anxiety, Depression and general wellness added by the challenges of mental illnesses. We speak your language 😁... Welcome!

Certificate

My Services

Living Life Forward
Individual Peer Support for moving forward in life. Contact me at Lorihcpss@gmail.com to work out a time on HeyPeers.

Upcoming meetings

Sunday, July 14
05:00 PM EST
Monday, July 15
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, July 16
06:00 PM EST
Wednesday, July 17
Thursday, July 18
Sunday, July 21
Monday, July 22
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, July 23
06:00 PM EST
Wednesday, July 24
Thursday, July 25
Sunday, July 28
Monday, July 29
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, July 30
06:00 PM EST
Wednesday, July 31
Monday, August 05
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, August 06
06:00 PM EST
Monday, August 12
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, August 13
06:00 PM EST
Monday, August 19
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, August 20
06:00 PM EST
Monday, August 26
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, August 27
06:00 PM EST
Monday, September 02
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, September 03
06:00 PM EST
Monday, September 09
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, September 10
06:00 PM EST
Monday, September 16
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, September 17
06:00 PM EST
Monday, September 23
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, September 24
06:00 PM EST
Monday, September 30
03:00 PM EST