(621)

Lori H.

State Certified Peer Supporter

Accepting New Connections

Hello friends... those that understand where I have been because you have or are going through the same things. I invite you to join in the power of being able to speak with others without judgement by meeting you where you are in the recovery process from substance use or mental health challenges. You are not alone and there is support!

Willing to help others find local resources
English

About Lori Holder

Biography

Struggling? I’ve been there! I am Lori and have lived with Bi-Polar II, anxiety and panic attacks, depression and PTSD from trauma and toxic relationships most of my adult life. I also have members of my inner circle that also live with various life challenges. I live on both sides of the mental health journey. I received my certification from UNC-Chapel Hill in Peer Support in 2014. However, I have been listening to others and sharing my own experiences most of my life. I have rebuilt my life several times and explored the question of “who am I” and “why am and I here” multiple times through life. I try to live by the motto of "Living Life Forward"

Specialties

My Recovery Story

My experiences in life have led me down many roads. Those roads taught me about loving myself, setting boundaries and valuing my own life to bring a new calm to my world,

My Motivation To Help

I am a certified HeyPeers facilitator and Peer Support saved my life. I have been successful in the recovery process and want to help others experiencing similar situations through understanding, respect, and empowerment. I offer one on one coaching and support. Contact me directly to schedule one on one sessions.

My Chatrooms

Bipolar Support w/ Lori

Members: 16

This chat is designed for members of the Sunday Sunrise and Thankful Thursday Bipolar Support Groups. Sunday Sunrise is held every Sunday morning at 9am EST and Thankful Thursday is held every Thursday at 6 pm EST. I hope to see you for confidential sharing and support with the struggles of bipolar. You may also join if you feel you may have a bipolar mood disorder.

Certificate

My Services

Living Life Forward
Individual Peer Support for moving forward in life. Contact me at Lorihcpss@gmail.com to work out a time on HeyPeers.

Upcoming meetings

Thursday, February 29
Friday, March 01
Sunday, March 03
Monday, March 04
04:00 PM EST
Wednesday, March 06
07:00 PM EST
Thursday, March 07
Friday, March 08
08:30 AM EST
Sunday, March 10
Monday, March 11
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, March 12
06:00 PM EST
Thursday, March 14
Friday, March 15
Sunday, March 17
Monday, March 18
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, March 19
06:00 PM EST
Thursday, March 21
Friday, March 22
Sunday, March 24
Monday, March 25
03:00 PM EST
Tuesday, March 26
06:00 PM EST
Thursday, March 28
Friday, March 29
Sunday, March 31