(208)

Vanessa W.

Certified Peer Supporter

Accepting New Connections

Hi, my name is Vanessa. We are all on a journey that can take us wherever we choose to go. Together we can break free of old wounds and past hurts. Together, we can learn to move forward by shedding the past and stepping into our future. The possibilities are endless!

Willing to help others find local resources
English

About Vanessa Williams

Biography

I have worked as a Certified Peer Supporter for over 12 years. I have broken the chains of addiction, serious mental illness, suicide attempts, lack of self-confidence and self-worth! The trauma from our families, institutions, and relationships can hold us back from living the lives we want instead of accepting whatever is handed to us. WE hold the power and it lives in our stories - our journey! Join me on this journey of mindfulness and authenticity!

Specialties

My Recovery Story

I found recovery through being a peer supporter. Recovery is a strong part of my life and I do what I can to maintain my self-care strategies so I can continue to grow and learn.

My Motivation To Help

I have a strong desire to help people find their purpose and achieve their dreams. I understand the importance of giving space to work through trauma and suicidal thoughts.

My Chatrooms

Depression Support Chat

Members: 3083

Moderated by Vanessa Williams, a HeyPeers Group Leader.This group is for all who cope with depression.. There is a weekly meeting covering many topics related to achieving wellness with depression. Chat is supplemental to the group meetings and for anyone interested in recovery for depression.

Certificate

My Services

Peer Support
Supportive Conversation
Elevate360 Coaching 60 Minutes
Individual Coaching
Elevate360 Coaching - 90 Minutes
Individual Coaching

Upcoming meetings

Monday, July 15
Tuesday, July 16
Friday, July 19
Monday, July 22
Tuesday, July 23
Friday, July 26
Monday, July 29
Tuesday, July 30
Friday, August 02
Tuesday, August 06
Friday, August 09
Tuesday, August 13
Friday, August 16
Monday, August 19
Tuesday, August 20
Friday, August 23
Monday, August 26
Tuesday, August 27
Friday, August 30
Tuesday, September 03
Friday, September 06
Tuesday, September 10
Friday, September 13
Tuesday, September 17
Friday, September 20
Tuesday, September 24
Friday, September 27