(234)

Rosemary Weaver

Certified Peer Supporter

Accepting New Connections

Welcome to Hey Peers. I have been a certified peer support specialist since 2008 and I am so excited to see how the field has grown. I have gained a lot of knowledge in my recovery journey both through self-reflection and learning from others. Some of you may recognize me as a group facilitator for Support Groups Central and DBSA.

Willing to help others find local resources
English

About Rosemary Weaver

Biography

My professional certifications include Certified Work Incentives Practitioner, National Certified Peer Specialist, Certified Recovery Peer Specialist and a Copeland Center trained Wellness Recovery Action Plan (WRAP) facilitator. I am also trained and certified in Digital Peer Support and Supporting Older Adults Remotely. My most authentic credential is my lived experience. I have been providing peer support professionally since 2008 in the community mental health system, in-patient settings, and informal community settings. I have 6 years experience working in a Forensic Treatment Facility and a State Hospital. I have been a facilitator for Support Groups Central. for 4 years. My personal challenges with mental health issues allow me to provide recovery skills in a variety of ways including individual peer coaching, online and in-person support group meetings, and providing Wellness Recovery Action Plan (WRAP) training. I know first hand the struggle of returning to the workforce after a mental health crisis. My areas of expertise include Recovery Oriented Systems of Care (ROSC), the Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA), Social Security, and Medicaid and Medicare issues. As a Certified Work Incentives Practitioner, I can assist individuals receiving SSI/SSDI in understanding how going to work will affect their benefits and how to make the most of the work incentives offered by Social Security which can lower your countable income.

Specialties

My Recovery Story

My quality of life is dramatically different today than it was 15 years ago. I have utilized many wellness tools along the way and had the support of some wonderful people. I could not have done this alone and am grateful for all I have experienced in my life.

My Motivation To Help

Peer support has been instrumental in my own recovery. I think I was born an advocate and have always been the type of person who desires to help others. Now with peer support I can help others going through struggles similar to my own.

My Chatrooms

Working While Receiving SSI or SSDI

Members: 43

Wondering how working affects your benefits? I am a Certified Work Incentives Practitioner trained by Cornell University's Institute on Employment and Disability.

Grief and Loss

Members: 436

This group is open to anyone who has or is experiencing grief: death of loved one, death of pet, loss of job or relationship and any other type of loss or issue you may be grieving.

WRAP - Wellness Recovery Action Plan

Members: 117

Learn about WRAP and how it can be an effective tool to take your recovery to the next level.

Rosemary's Peer Support Chat Room

Members: 18

This is a place to connect with me for support, information, and community.

Certificate

My Services

Certified Work Incentives Benefits Counseling
How Does Work Affect Your Disability Benefits
Senior Peer Support
Peer Support for Seniors
Individual Peer Mentoring
Experienced Certified Peer Support Mentoring Session
Peer Support Specialist Job Stress and Burnout
For Working Peer Specialists - Job Stress (90 Minute Session)

Upcoming meetings

Wednesday, November 30
Thursday, December 01
Friday, December 02
02:00 PM EST
Saturday, December 03
07:30 PM EST
Thursday, December 08
Friday, December 09
08:00 PM EST
04:00 PM EST
Saturday, December 10
07:30 PM EST
12:00 PM EST
Monday, December 12
08:00 PM EST
Thursday, December 15
Friday, December 16
08:00 PM EST
04:00 PM EST
Saturday, December 17
07:30 PM EST
12:00 PM EST
Monday, December 19
08:00 PM EST
Thursday, December 22
Friday, December 23
08:00 PM EST
04:00 PM EST
Saturday, December 24
07:30 PM EST
12:00 PM EST
Monday, December 26
08:00 PM EST
Thursday, December 29
Friday, December 30
08:00 PM EST
04:00 PM EST
Saturday, December 31
07:30 PM EST
12:00 PM EST
Saturday, January 07
07:30 PM EST
Saturday, January 14
07:30 PM EST
Wednesday, January 18
11:00 AM EST
Saturday, January 21
07:30 PM EST
Saturday, January 28
07:30 PM EST
Saturday, February 04
07:30 PM EST