Melissa Morgan Tang

Certified Peer Supporter

Accepting New Connections
Willing to help others find local resources
English

About Melissa Morgan Tang

Biography

I'm a Professional Certified Coach, helping individuals through Peer Support and Personal Coaching. I have a wealth of knowledge around relationship effectiveness, personal development, clear communication, self-improvement, health and wellness, community engagement and goal achievement. I have created and executed many support groups, workshops and coaching groups. I specialize in working for those in behavioral health and addiction recovery. I studied psychology as an undergrad and completed the Co-Active Coaching certification program with the Coaches Training Institute. I have many years of lived experience in recovery, overcoming trauma and the effects of narcissistic family dynamics.

Specialities

Recovery Story

My recovery status is one of doing my best every day. Some weeks my advances are baby steps and some weeks there are bigger steps. Over all, there is progress toward health.

Greetings

Hi Peers! It's so great that you've discovered this space of compassion, non-judgment and understanding. I'm looking forward to connecting with you.

My Motivation To Help

My motivation for help has almost always been sheer determination to do and BE better than my abusers. I knew that I couldn't live with myself if I caused others to feel the way that I had was made to feel. I wanted to STOP the family pathology from here on.

My Chatrooms

Addiction Recovery Group

Members: 49

ARG - A chat room based on the selfrecovery.org support groups, which were conceived and developed by board-certified psychiatrist, Daniel Hochman, MD. Addiction Recovery Groups and the subsequent Chat Room are for anyone needing encouragement and access to some of the best up-to-date information on how to effectively deal with addictions, which include addictive behaviors. These meetings and chat room are for you if you have an addictive behavior towards the following: Drugs | Alcohol | Prescriptions | Sugar | Internet | Gambling | Sex | Porn | Shopping

Upcoming meetings

Friday, December 04
Saturday, December 05
Monday, December 07
Tuesday, December 08
11:00 PM
Friday, December 11
Saturday, December 12
Monday, December 14
Tuesday, December 15
Friday, December 18
Saturday, December 19
Monday, December 21
Tuesday, December 22
Friday, December 25
07:00 PM
Saturday, December 26
Monday, December 28
Tuesday, December 29
Saturday, January 02
Tuesday, January 05
Friday, January 08
Saturday, January 09
Friday, January 15
Saturday, January 16
Tuesday, January 19
Saturday, January 23
Tuesday, January 26
Saturday, January 30
Saturday, February 06
Saturday, February 13
Saturday, February 20
Saturday, February 27