(190)

Melissa Morgan Tang, Mcc, Cpcc

Certified Peer Supporter

Accepting New Connections

Hi Peers! It's so great that you've discovered this space of compassion, non-judgment and understanding. I'm looking forward to connecting with you.

Willing to help others find local resources
English

About Melissa Morgan Tang, Mcc, Cpcc

Biography

I'm your peer - working with you, for you. I am also a Master Certified Coach, so I help individuals through both Peer Support and Personal Coaching. I have a wealth of knowledge around relationship effectiveness, personal development, clear communication, self-improvement, health and wellness, community engagement and goal achievement. I have created and executed many support groups, workshops and coaching groups. I specialize in working for those in behavioral health and addiction recovery. I studied psychology as an undergrad and completed the Co-Active Coaching certification program with the Coaches Training Institute. I have many years of lived experience in recovery, overcoming trauma and the effects of narcissistic family dynamics.

Specialties

My Recovery Story

My recovery status is one of doing my best every day. Some weeks my advances are baby steps and some weeks there are bigger steps. Over all, there is progress toward health.

My Motivation To Help

My motivation for help has almost always been sheer determination to do and BE better than my abusers. I knew that I couldn't live with myself if I caused others to feel the way that I had was made to feel. I wanted to STOP the family pathology from here on.

My Chatrooms

Upcoming meetings

Wednesday, November 30
05:30 PM EST
Friday, December 02
Monday, December 05
04:00 PM EST
Wednesday, December 07
05:30 PM EST
Friday, December 09
05:30 PM EST
Monday, December 12
04:00 PM EST
Wednesday, December 14
05:30 PM EST
Friday, December 16
Monday, December 19
04:00 PM EST
Wednesday, December 21
05:30 PM EST
Friday, December 23
Monday, December 26
04:00 PM EST
Wednesday, December 28
05:30 PM EST
Friday, December 30